Andy's Sales Notes

Are You Playing to Win?

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

On tap today: Are you playing to win or just playing?   Good morning! Have you ever had to sell a product that was fundamentally…

Is Sales a Serious Profession?

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Good Morning! Vicky and I went to an interesting show on Broadway this past weekend. “What the Constitution Means To Me.” The play itself is…

The Wisdom of the Right Question

Monday, April 1, 2019

On tap today: You can’t deliver value if your buyer has answers to all your questions. Good morning! Or should I say Happy April Fools…

The Man on Top of the Mountain

Friday, March 29, 2019

Good Morning! It’s the last day of month. Do you know where all your orders are?   Sales Growth Quote of the Day “The man…

What Happens After You Screw Up?

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Sales Growth Quote of the Day “The essence of being human is that one does not seek perfection.” George Orwell   I Screw Up All…

Sales Thinking Self Test

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Here’s the Sales Growth quote of the day: “To think is not enough; you must think of something.” Jules Renard Renard’s quote is right on…

Are you negotiating against yourself?

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

This Week in The Sales House Today at 2pm PT/3pm MT/4pm CT/5pm ET is live Sales Growth coaching. Bring your month-end sales challenges and I’ll…

📈 Are You Committed to Sales Growth?

Monday, March 25, 2019

Good morning! How’s your March Madness going? Did anyone survive the first weekend with their brackets intact? Also, it’s the last week of the month…

Having Trouble With Your Relationships?

Friday, March 22, 2019

Good morning!   Peleton done. Banana blueberry protein shake in hand (with a little almond butter thrown in today to mix up the routine a…

Rule of Unchecked Expectations

Thursday, March 21, 2019

A few weeks ago I started sending you some of my Observed Truth of Sales.   I’ve collected these patterns (and quirks) of situational behavior…